Limited time promo

This help topic applies only to Backup4all. If you don't have it yet, you must download it first.

Download now Buy licenses
Adrian (Softland)
Mar 22, 2022
Backup4all 9.x
We strive to keep our help as accurate as possible. If you notice any inconsistencies or outdated info please let us know.
The Azure page of the Options window (accessible from the File, Options->Online connections menu item) contains Azure settings.
options-azure

When Azure server not ready
The first number (Retry option) indicates how many times the application tries to access the destination server if it is not available. By default this option is set to 5 attempts. The second number (wait option) indicates how many seconds to wait between two consecutive attempts to access the destination location. By default this option is set to 60 seconds. This option is useful when the destination Azure server has restrictions (i.e. only 2 users logged in the same time, no. of accesses etc.) and insures that if the Azure server cannot accept your connection, it will not be "hammered" by sending log-in requests frequently.

Configurations
The File->Options->Online connections->Azure window allows you to define Azure configurations that can be used on the Destination page in the New Backup Wizard or Backup Properties windows. You can add, edit, copy or delete an Azure connection using this window.
In order to add a new Azure connection press the Add button. The Define Azure configuration window will appear in the list and you can enter the other settings for this connection.

options-azure2

General

Configuration name
Enter here an arbitrary name for the connection. By default the New Azure configuration name is assigned.

Settings
  • Account name - In this field you have to enter the name of your Azure account
  • Key - In this field you have to enter the key for your Azure account

Key is shared Access Signature - check this option if the key is shared access signature
  • Container - In this field you have to enter the container you want to use as destination
  • Folder - In this field you have to enter the folder where you want to store the backups. If the folder does not exist, it will be created.
Note: If you configured a new Azure location or you edit an existing one, you should use the Test button to see if the Azure settings are correct. If the test was successful, The Azure connection was tested successfully message will be displayed.