Limited time promo

This help topic applies only to Backup4all. If you don't have it yet, you must download it first.

Download now Buy licenses
Adrian (Softland)
Mar 22, 2022
Backup4all 9.x
We strive to keep our help as accurate as possible. If you notice any inconsistencies or outdated info please let us know.
The Google Drive page of the Options window (accessible from the File, Options->Online connections menu item) contains Google Drive settings.
options-googledrive

When Google Drive server not ready
The first number (Retry option) indicates how many times the application tries to access the destination server if it is not available. By default this option is set to 5 attempts. The second number (wait option) indicates how many seconds to wait between two consecutive attempts to access the destination location. By default this option is set to 60 seconds. This option is useful when the destination Google Drive server has restrictions (i.e. only 2 users logged in the same time, no. of accesses etc.) and insures that if the Google Drive server cannot accept your connection, it will not be "hammered" by sending log-in requests frequently.

Configurations
The File->Options->Online connections->Google Drive window allows you to define Google Drive configurations that can be used on the Destination page in the New Backup Wizard or Backup Properties windows. You can add, edit, copy or delete a Google Drive connection using this window.
In order to add a new Google Drive connection press the Add button. The Define Google Drive configuration window will appear in the list and you can enter the other settings for this connection.

options-googledrive2

General

Configuration name
Enter here an arbitrary name for the connection. By default the New Google Drive configuration name is assigned.

Settings
  • Drive type - here you can choose "Personal" or "Team", depending on the account type you have.
  • Authentication - press "Choose account" button to log in to your Google Drive account. Here you need to authorize Backup4all application to view and manage files in your Google Drive account.

google-drive01

google-drive02
  • Folder - In this field you have to select the folder where you want to store the backups. If no folder is selected the backup will be stored in the root of your Google Drive account.
Note: If you configured a new Google Drive location or you edit an existing one, you should use the Test button to see if the Google Drive settings are correct. If the test was successful, The Google Drive connection was tested successfully message will be displayed.