We strive to keep our articles as accurate as possible. If you notice any inconsistencies or outdated info please let us know.
Backup4all Monitor has a Real-time tab where you can see all backup/test/clean/restore actions in progress. The History tab of Backup4all Monitor will display all finished actions from the Monitor Server.
Here you can filter the entries in order to see the exact information you need and you can order the entries by different columns. You can select which columns to display or hide.
On the Real-time tab, the first button allows you to "Stop monitoring" (or "Start monitoring"). As long as the monitoring is stopped, no more actions will be received. When starting the monitoring again, all actions executed in the meantime will appear in history within one hour.
On the History tab, you can also filter the entries by period, start/stop time, start/stop date, or by the text filter.
Running the Backup4all Monitor setup allows you to install the Monitor Server and/or the Monitor Dashboard. If you need to install only the Monitor Dashboard on another computer, you must check only the "Dashboard" option.
You can remove the activation file from the current application by deactivating it. This will revert the program to a trial status, if you have enough evaluation days left, otherwise you'll be shown the activation window every time you try to use it.