Limited time promo

This help topic applies only to Backup4all. If you don't have it yet, you must download it first.

Download now Buy licenses
Adrian (Softland)
Mar 22, 2022
Backup4all 9.x
We strive to keep our help as accurate as possible. If you notice any inconsistencies or outdated info please let us know.
Copy an Existing Backup Configuration
You can use the Duplicate (Ctrl+L) option from the Jobs tab to create a duplicate of the selected backup job, then you can easily modify its configuration. This option can also be selected from the right-click menu of the backup job.

Modify a Backup Job Configuration
First you must select the backup job you want to modify. Then press the Properties button (3.properties_32) from the application's toolbar. This will open the Backup Properties window. You can also change its configuration by choosing Properties from the right-click menu of the backup job. After the Properties window is opened, select the page with the settings you want to modify.

Delete a Backup Job
Select the backup job you want to delete and select Delete option from the Jobs tab. Another possibility is to choose Delete (CTRL+Del) from the right-click menu of the backup job. In order to prevent mistakes, a confirmation window will appear when you select this option.
Files and folders from the source and destination will not be deleted, by any of these operations.