How to deactivate Backup4all

The deactivation in Backup4all has to be done if you want to move the Backup4all license to another computer or if your computer crashed and you want to activate Backup4all on another computer.

On this page: Online deactivation Manual deactivation by email Manual deactivation by file How to reset activation keys

Online deactivation

1. To deactivate the Backup4all 6 license for a computer, go to File->Licensing menu and press "Deactivte this product key".

    • deactivate6

For version 5 of Backup4all go to File menu and press Help. In the right side you will see a link: “Deactivate this product key”.

    • deactivate1

2. Press that link and a message will appear asking if you want to deactivate that key. Click “Yes”.

    • deactivate2

3. If the activation is successful, you will see a confirmation message.

    • deactivate3

Manual deactivation by email

1. To deactivate the Backup4all 6 license for a computer, go to File->Licensing menu and press "Deactivte this product key".

    • deactivate6

To deactivate the Backup4all 5 license on a computer with no internet connection, go to File menu and press Help. In the right side you will see a link: “Deactivate this product key”.

    • deactivate1

2. Press that link and a message will appear asking if you want to deactivate that key. Click “Yes”.

    • deactivate2

3. Backup4all will first try to deactivate the application online. If the online deactivation is not possible, you will be asked to select another deactivation method. Select “Send deactivation request by email”.

    • deactivate4

4. The default email client will open and an email with the manual deactivation request will be composed. Pres send to email it to our activation server.

Manual deactivation by file

1. To deactivate the Backup4all 6 license for a computer, go to File->Licensing menu and press "Deactivte this product key".

    • deactivate6

To deactivate the Backup4all 5 license on a computer with no internet connection, go to File menu and press Help. In the right side you will see a link: “Deactivate this product key”.

    • deactivate1

2. Press that link and a message will appear asking you if you want to deactivate that key. Select “Yes”

    • deactivate2

3. Backup4all will first try to deactivate the application online. If the online deactivation is not possible, you will be asked to select another deactivation method. Select “Save deactivation request file”.

    • deactivate4

4. You will be asked to save the Deactivate_request.xml file.

5. Upload that file to http://deactivate.backup4all.com and confirm you want to deactivate it.

6. If the deactivation was successful, the following message will appear: “Your license key has been successfully deactivated.”

Reset activation keys

If you try to activate a key on more computers than you are allowed to, you will be informed by that and you will be also asked if you want to reset the activations for that key.

    • reset

Press “Yes” and a webpage will be opened: https://secure.backup4all.com/resetActivationsRequest.html

Here you need to submit the reset activations form.

If you don’t have an internet connection on that computer, you just need to submit the reset activation form on another computer with internet access.


Note: If you send a reset activation request, all the existing activations for that license will be reset. This means that the license will be deactivated on all computers who used it. You will need to reactivate the key on the other computers.

Applies to:

Backup4all 5.x, 6.x

Comments


NEW: Backup4All 6.4.355